Culture- Art, Sculpture, Architecture, Music, etc.

Information: 
962-2402

  Library Home Page  
  About Us  
Adult Services
  Youth Services  
  Teen Services  
  Reference Links  
  Friends of the Library  
  Event Calendar  
     
  LPL - Available at the Loveland Public Library or from home with a  Loveland Public Library card.  
     
  Logo: Indicates which links are to public websites  - websites  
     
     
     
 

 

 

 

LPL  CultureGrams - delivers concise and up-to-date cultural information on the countries of the world describing backgrounds, peoples, customs, lifestyle and society. It also includes reports for US states, a searchable glossary of over 4,000 cultural terms, a photo gallery, recipe collection and famous people biographies.

LPL       Wilson Web:   The Art Museum Image Gallery is a rich digital resource of over 155,000 art images and related multimedia from 3000 B.C. to the present, gathered from the collections of distinguished museums around the world; it includes coverage of artists, painting, sculpture, drawings, prints, photographs, textiles, costumes, jewelry, ceramics, furniture, glass, books and manuscripts, archaeological finds, and more.

Additional Internet Resources

Art & Sculpture

Artcyclopedia: comprehensive index to museum-quality fine artists represented at museum sites, image archives and other Internet resources. 

 

Sculpture In the Park:  information on the annual juried sculpture exhibit in Loveland’s Benson Sculpture Garden sponsored by the Loveland High Plains Art Council.  Take a virtual tour of the park’s sculpture.

Loveland Sculpture Invitational Show & Sale: information on the artists and the purpose of this event held on the same weekend as Sculpture in the Park.

Architecture

Great Buildings: a leading architecture site on the web with information on buildings, architects and places including outstanding pictures.

Dance

Dance Directory: dance styles listed along with related links.

Movies

Books Made Into Movies: book titles, authors, and movies with release dates.

Internet Movie Database: movie information with short plot summaries, cast information, user reviews; enter a zip code to see what theaters are playing in the area.

Museums In Colorado

Libraries and Museums in Colorado: links to museums throughout the state of Colorado and libraries, including the Talking Book Library which provides free services to handicapped people in the Colorado.

Music

AMG All Music Guide: information on instruments does not require registration, free registration required for access to other parts of the website.

 

Lyrics World: source of lyrics searchable by title or artist.  Includes top singles by decade.

 

© 2008 , City of Loveland, Colorado