Business and Investment

Information: 
962-2402

  Library Home Page  
  About Us  
Adult Services
  Youth Services  
  Teen Services  
  Reference Links  
  Friends of the Library  
  Event Calendar  
     
  LPL - Available at the Loveland Public Library or from home with a  Loveland Public Library card.  
     
  Logo: Indicates which links are to public websites  - websites  
     
     
     
 

 

 

 

Quick Links

 

EBSCOhost graphic

 


Researching Companies

LPL   Reference USA: a directory of business, residential and health care providers that offers customized searching.

 

LPL  Regional Business News : comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications.

 

LPL Business Source Premier (EBSCOHost) : full text business database including virtually all subject areas related to business

 

Investing

LPL  Business Source Premier (EBSCOHost) full text business database including journals as Fortune and Forbes.

 

LPL  MorningStar: Morningstar Investment Research Center combines in one convenient database all the stock, fund, industry and ETF information necessary for in-depth research and smart portfolio construction.

 

Additional Internet Resources 

Big Charts: both current and historic stock quotes available.

 

USGS Commodity Statistics and Information: Statistics and information on the worldwide supply of, demand for, and flow of minerals and materials essential to the U.S. economy, the national security, and protection of the environment.

 

Colorado Business Resource Guide: general information to assist in the starting up and operation of small business, whether it is a new startup or an established

 

Colorado Sales tax information: local and county sales tax rates, as well as, business rates.

 

Colorado Secretary of State Business Center: links to state business information such as business organizations, names, trademarks, and licensing resources.

 

Hoovers: basic company information with links to related news articles

 

Edgar Company Search: Security and Exchange Commission’s Edgar database for company information and real-time filings.

 

 

 

© 2008 , City of Loveland, Colorado