Genealogy and History

Information: 
962-2402

  Library Home Page  
  About Us  
Adult Services
  Youth Services  
  Teen Services  
  Reference Links  
  Friends of the Library  
  Event Calendar  
     
  LPL - Available at the Loveland Public Library or from home with a  Loveland Public Library card.  
     
  Logo: Indicates which links are to public websites  - websites  
     
     
     
 

 

 

 

Quick Links

 

EBSCOhost graphic

Click Here to Access Proquest Online 

 


LPL   Ancestry.com: Ancestry Library Edition contains more than 4,000 databases and two billion names and has coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom, including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada and other areas. This collection and its content is a strong complement to HeritageQuest™ This database can be accessed only at the library.

 

 LPL  Heritage Quest: provides access to United States census records, along with family and local history books searchable by people’s names and places, PERSI, and Revolutionary War Era Pension & Bounty-Land Warrant Application Files.

 

LPL  ProQuest: full-text articles from journals such as American Heritage, Civil War History  and others.

 

LPL  Academic Premiere : full-text articles from journals as American Heritage, American History and others.

 

 

Additional Internet Resources

 

  Diggin” for Roots: provides suggestions of where to look for records of those with family roots in Loveland including local library resources.   Concludes with links to general Internet genealogy sites.

 

 

© 2008 , City of Loveland, Colorado