Magazines, Newspapers, and Current Events

Information: 
962-2402

  Library Home Page  
  About Us  
Adult Services
  Youth Services  
  Teen Services  
  Reference Links  
  Friends of the Library  
  Event Calendar  
     
  LPL - Available at the Loveland Public Library or from home with a  Loveland Public Library card.  
     
  Logo: Indicates which links are to public websites  - websites  
     
     
     
 

 

 

 

Quick Links

 

EBSCOhost graphic

Click Here to Access Proquest Online 

Click Here to Access Newsbank Online 

Click Here to access Ebsco online  

 


 

Magazines

LPL Academic Search Premier(EBSCOHost)  a multi-disciplinary database of peer reviewed journals providing access to citations, abstracts, and the full text of articles.

 

LPL Business Source Premier  : (EBSCOHost) full text business database including virtually all subject areas related to business

LPL Mass Ultra-School Edition:  (EBSCOHost) nearly 500 popular, general interest and current events publications, including National Geographic and Consumer Reports.

 

LPL ProQuest:   provides full-text articles and abstracts from both popular, general interest, and scholarly, peer reviewed journals.

 

LPL Searchasaurus: (EBSCOHost) provides information and magazine articles for children middle school age and younger.

 

 

Newspapers

LPL NewsBank: full-text content for a number of local and national newspapers, including The Denver Post, Rocky Mountain News, Coloradoan, Colorado Springs Gazette,  Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, the Christian Science Monitor, the Washington Post and more.

                For direct access to individual newspapers, click a link below.

Denver Post       Colorado Springs        New York Times

                Daily Camera      Christian Science Monitor

LPL Newspaper Source: (EBSCOHost) with nearly 30 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, regional newspapers and full text television & radio news transcripts.

LPL ProQuest:   full-text articles from USA Today along with indexing and abstracts from the New York Times and Wall Street Journal.

LPL  Regional Business News : (EBSCOHost) comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications.

 

 Current Events

LPL TOPICsearch: (EBSCOHost) brings together full text articles from diverse resources on social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics.

LPL NewsBank:  features hot topics and special reports on its main page.

                For direct access to individual newspapers, click a link below.

                Denver Post       Colorado Springs        New York Times

                Daily Camera      Christian Science Monitor

 

 

© 2008 , City of Loveland, Colorado